Inauguration Concert with Eurovision Choir

11 of Europe’s best amateur choirs will try to impress a panel of international choral music stars by performing an unaccompanied selection of music in a variety of styles.

Blending spectacular staging and a live stadium ambience with eclectic and profound musical performances from a wide range of traditions and cultures, Eurovision Choir will take viewers on a colourful journey across Europe in search of the continent's pre-eminent amateur vocal group.

On stage are also the well-known Swedish orchestra Bohuslän Big Band together with a fantastic choir of about 350 singers from around the region. See the participating choirs listed below.

The show will be hosted by Petroc Trelawny and Ella Petersson, and adjudicated by Sweden’s Katarina Henryson, a founding member of pioneering a cappella ensemble The Real Group, British composer and conductor John Rutter and US producer and arranger Deke Sharon.

Conductor: Fred Sjöberg

Buy ticket

More about Eurovision Choir at EBU's website

Here are the Swedish choirs participating in the temporary mass choir of 350 people during the inaguration concert:

Brunnsbo musikklasser
Chalmers Sångkör
Corus Acusticus
GöteborgsOperans ungdomskör
Isländska kören i Göteborg
Jonsereds kyrkokör
Kammarkören Chorus
Kom och Sjung
Oscar Fredriks Ceciliakör
Oscar Fredriks Vocalis
Rytmus Youth Choir
Kören Sindra
Sångsällskapet Sonora
Stella Academica
Sävedalens Kyrkokör
Vox Feminale
Örgryte Kyrkokör


Saturday 03 August


Partille Arena, Partille, Sverige
  • Partille Arena, Partille, Sverige